RSS Feed

Quin going into week 3

Her color has improved: she is looking less yellow. The down on her back is falling off, so she is also looking less feral. Her eyes are focusing more, and she seems to be awake a little bit longer each night.

image

She seems most peaceful in contact with us. At night she somehow moves several inches out of her topponcino so her head is touching my elbow.

image

Just today noticed she is more substantial then before. A few days ago I could carry her easily in one arm. Now I need to pay more attention when I do. She has filled out nicely where she was previously wrinkled and bony. Her ankles and calves are better turned out. She is growing from newborn to infant, right before my eyes. And my love for her grows steadily, as I perceive her personhood gradually emerge.

image

image

Leave a Reply

