RSS Feed

Simple Petunia Lace Headband

Simple Petunia Lace Headband

I made this for a great niece-in-law (is that what you call your husband’s cousin’s granddaughter?) She is an adorable rosy cheeked blond and I think the teal will really bring out her cornflower eyes.

I have also made several other little blossoms and thought, how adorable if other little girls can wear this as well, even if Knox can’t! And  if nobody buys it the listing on Etsy is free!

This is, however, a ‘Secret Post’, since I have put girlie things on Knox! I may have to delete this post later, like slightly before he’s old enough to get embarrassed. I believe 13 sounds about right. Who knows? Maybe the world will be a nicer, more accepting place in a decade and cross-dressing babies would be very okay, even very fashion forward! I’m crossing my fingers…

A crafty sewer can figure out how to make this, so I’m not even going to be insulting and tell you how. However, if you don’t know and want to find out, post a comment and I will tell you. or post a comment anyway. It’s nice to hear from people! (Hi Maria!)

One response »

  1. Laughing out loud as I read your last line! (how did you know I would read this??LOLOL) You are very crafty, I wish i had that gift. My mom is great at sewing and doing things like you do so I enjoy seeing your creations. Unfortunately I don’t have the time to do that,. Maybe if I were better at it I would make the time. I visualize things in my head but they never seem to come out the way they are supposed to. (sigh) I enjoy reading your posts and looking at all your photos and such on your blog/FB. I cannot believe how big Knox is getting, and so fast! Where does the time go? He is such a beautiful baby, looks like a happy little guy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

